Company

Get to know Spatineo and meet our team!

Spatineo staff

Spatineo is the European quality assurance expert for spatial web services with strong INSPIRE and OGC expertise.

Spatineo helps organizations to optimize their investments in the Spatial Data Infrastructure and prove the value of their spatial information and web services. We offer easy-to-use cloud-based applications for usage analytics, service level monitoring and performance testing, specifically developed for spatial web services. Spatineo was founded in 2011 and it has headquarters in Helsinki, Finland. Our mission is to help our customers to improve the use and usability of spatial web service technologies for both public and commercial uses.

Spatineo has tens of international customers from different industries such as mapping, cadastral and land registry authorities, environmental and natural resources organisations, transport agencies, IT service providers, cities, regions and municipalities.

Spatineo is a member of OGC (Open Geospatial Consortium), an active contributor and strongly committed to the technical development of the INSPIRE Directive, with in-depth involvement in the standardization work support to make sure standards and technical guidances are practical and helpful.

Ilkka Rinne

Ilkka Rinne

Head of Customer Experience and Interoperability, Founder
+358 20 703 2210
ilkka.rinne@spatineo.com
Finnish, English 

Sampo Savolainen

Sampo Savolainen

Managing Director
+358 40 755 5649
sampo.savolainen@spatineo.com
Finnish, English 

Jaana Mäkelä

Jaana Mäkelä

Sales Director
+358 40 847 4008
jaana.makela@spatineo.com
Finnish, English, Swedish 

Fabio Bittencourt

Fabio Bittencourt

Area Sales Manager
+358 40 632 6828
fabio.bittencourt@spatineo.com
Portuguese, English, Spanish 

Emmi Suhonen

Emmi Suhonen

Office Manager
+358 400 412 314
emmi.suhonen@spatineo.com
Finnish, English 

Luukas Raatikainen

Luukas Raatikainen

Marketing Coordinator
+358 40 167 9259
luukas.raatikainen@spatineo.com
Finnish, English 

Kristian Jaakkola

Kristian Jaakkola

Member of the Board, Founder
+358 40 529 7497
kristian.jaakkola@spatineo.com
Finnish, English, German